WHO IS THE MESSENGER OF SATAN, PAUL’S THORN IN THE FLESH?

WHO IS THE MESSENGER OF SATAN?

2 Corinthians 12:7

[7]And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure.

PAUL GAVE ALEXANDER TO SATAN BY EXCOMMUNICATING HIM

1 Timothy 1:20

[20]Of whom is Hymenaeus and Alexander; whom I have delivered unto Satan, that they may learn not to blaspheme.

THEREFORE, ALEXANDER IS A DISCIPLE OF SATAN. LIKEWISE BEC ALEXANDER REPRESENTS THE LION OR SATAN WHO PERSECUTED PAUL.

2 Timothy 4:14-17

[14]Alexander the coppersmith did me much evil: the Lord reward him according to his works:

[15]Of whom be thou ware also; for he hath greatly withstood our words.

[16]At my first answer no man stood with me, but all men forsook me: I pray God that it may not be laid to their charge.

[17]Notwithstanding the Lord stood with me, and strengthened me; that by me the preaching might be fully known, and that all the Gentiles might hear: and I was delivered out of the mouth of the lion.

THE LORD STRENGTHENED PAUL.

2 Corinthians 12:8-10

[8]For this thing I besought the Lord thrice, that it might depart from me.

[9]And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

[10]Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

AS YOU CAN SEE, ALEXANDER WHEN HE BUFFETED PAUL IT WAS CHARGED AT THE EXPENSE OF THE LION, AFTERWHICH, PAUL WAS DELIVERED. WAS THERE PHYSICAL HARM TO PAUL? POSSIBLY AS IMPLIED, I WAS DELIVERED FROM THE MOUTH OF THE LION. MOUTH OF A LION, METAPHORIZES HARM, SPIRITUALLY OR PHYSICALLY. WHO KNOWS WHAT OTHER EVIL DID ALEXANDER DO TO PAUL? VERBAL OR PHYSICAL, WHO KNOWS? BUT OBVIOUSLY, PAUL WAS STRENGTHENED TO PREACH. 

Alexander the coppersmith did me much evil: 

 for he hath greatly withstood our words.

[16]At my first answer no man stood with me, 

I was delivered out of the mouth of the lion.

THE LION IS SATAN.

1 Peter 5:8

[8]Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:

ALEXANDER BEING THE DOER OF THE ACT OF BUFFETTING PAUL BUT BEC IT WAS CHARGED TO THE LION OR SATAN AS IT SAY:  Alexander the coppersmith did me much evil: I was delivered out of the mouth of the lion   IMPLIED THAT HE REPRESENTS THE LION AND BEING A REPRESENTATIVE THEN HE WAS LOGICALLY AN EMISSARY OF THE LION OR SATAN THEREFORE A MESSENGER OF SATAN.
BY ANALOGY, WE COULD SAFELY SAY, MOST PROBABLY, ALEXANDER IS THE MESSENGER OF SATAN, PAUL’S THORN IN THE FLESH.

HOW COME?

BEC THERE ARE NO OTHER BIBLICAL EXPLANATION.

Leave a Reply

