DEUT 18:18 JESUS OR MUHAMMAD?

WHO ARE THE BRETHREN OF ISRAELITES: ISHMAELITES OR ISRAELITES?

Muslims are very audacious to pervert scriptures by apologetics that is rather wayward, unintelligent and preposterous to forward a disgusting theological point of view that deceives many muslims into believing they lived a righteous pious lives. In many times, they did that to the bible. They want the bible to verify Islamic tenets which are absurd and backward such as the prophethood of Muhammad. They say biblical reports provide evidence of the prophethood of Muhammad. 

I want to argue in defense of truth.

Is Muhammad biblical?

Let us see one of their sources:

Dt 18:18 I will raise them up a Prophet from among their brethren, like unto thee, and will put my words in his mouth; and he shall speak unto them all that I shall command him.

AMONG THEIR BRETHREN
They say, the prophet like moses is Muhammad as he was from ishmaelites who are the brethren of Israelites.
Who are the brethren of Israelites, they would say, ishmaelites.

Really?

Is that how moses used “among their brethren”?

Let us check how moses used it, was it referring to ishmaelites indeed or to Israelites themselves?

Dt 17:15 Thou shalt in any wise set [him] king over thee, whom the LORD thy God shall choose: [one] from among thy brethren shalt thou set king over thee: thou mayest not set a stranger over thee, which [is] not thy brother.

FROM AMONG THY BRETHREN SHALT THOU SET KING OVER THEE

Who are the brethren of Israelites from whom they will get a king?

Is it ishmaelites?

No, their first king was saul who was an Israelite.

So when using “among thy brethren”, moses meant the brethren of Israelites are Israelites themselves.

So how come ishmaelites comes in the picture?

HOW COME MUHAMMAD IS THE PROPHET LIKE MOSES WHEN HE IS NOT FROM THE BRETHREN OF ISRAELITES? HE IS AN ISHMAELITE.

Proving further:

IS THERE A RELIGION OF GOD FROM THE ISHMAELITES?
Islam they say is the religion of god, the resurgence of the past religion of the prophets. It was an Arabic religion emanating from the tribes of Ishmael.

But would there be a religion of god, promised to the lineage of Ishmael?

Gn 17:20 And as for Ishmael, I have heard thee: Behold, I have blessed him, and will make him fruitful, and will multiply him exceedingly; twelve princes shall he beget, and I will make him a great nation.

Gn 17:21 But my covenant will I establish with Isaac, which Sarah shall bear unto thee at this set time in the next year.

“But my covenant will I establish with Isaac”

What is that covenant promised?

Gn 17:5 Neither shall thy name any more be called Abram, but thy name shall be Abraham; for a father of many nations have I made thee.

Gn 17:6 And I will make thee exceeding fruitful, and I will make nations of thee, and kings shall come out of thee.

Gn 17:7 . And I will establish my covenant between me and thee and thy seed after thee in their generations for an everlasting covenant, to be a God unto thee, and to thy seed after thee.

Gn 17:8 And I will give unto thee, and to thy seed after thee, the land wherein thou art a stranger, all the land of Canaan, for an everlasting possession; and I will be their God.
What is the covenant promised?

FOR GOD TO BE A GOD TO ABRAHAM AND HIS SEED

FOR CANAAN TO BE THE LAND OF ABRAHAM AND TO HIS SEED

Though it was promised to Abraham and his seed, the fulfillment of the covenant is to Isaac, therefore, god would be god to Isaac and his seed.

But my covenant will I establish with Isaac”
What is left as a promise to Ishmael is to be a great nation, but the promise that god would be their god, was given to Isaac not to Ishmael.

So should we expect ishmaelites or arabs to have god as their god, in essence, to have a religion of god in their midst?

God was specific. 
But my covenant will I establish with Isaac”
So we expect the religion of god as coming from the lineage of Isaac not ishmael.

THUS, HOW COME MUHAMMAD IS THE PROPHET SPOKEN OF IN DEUT 18:18 WHEN NO TRUE RELIGION SHOULD COME FROM ISHMAEL OR THE ARABS?

logically, it was not Muhammad!

Who is?

Luke 24:44

[44]And he said unto them, These are the words which I spake unto you, while I was yet with you, that all things must be fulfilled, which were written in the law of Moses, and in the prophets, and in the psalms, concerning me. 

QUESTION: wherein the law of moses (Torah) was there ever a mention of Jesus?

DEUT 18:18!

proof:

Acts 3:20-24

[20]And he shall send Jesus Christ, which before was preached unto you:

[21]Whom the heaven must receive until the times of restitution of all things, which God hath spoken by the mouth of all his holy prophets since the world began.

[22]For Moses truly said unto the fathers, A prophet shall the Lord your God raise up unto you of your brethren, like unto me; him shall ye hear in all things whatsoever he shall say unto you.

[23]And it shall come to pass, that every soul, which will not hear that prophet, shall be destroyed from among the people.

[24]Yea, and all the prophets from Samuel and those that follow after, as many as have spoken, have likewise foretold of these days.

🌐

Obviously, that prophet like moses is Jesus as stated in the verses, who was taken to heaven until the restitution of all things, meaning, he would return after all things are restored through his words and evangelists, as prophesied, “he would restore the preserved of israel”!

And bec, he is the last prophet as stated in mark 12:1-8! Meaning, Muhammad is false bec Jesus is last!

As the verse said, Many prophets from samuel and prophets after him spoke about the coming of that prophet like moses.

Here is samuel:

1 Samuel 2:10

[10]The adversaries of the LORD shall be broken to pieces; out of heaven shall he thunder upon them: the LORD shall judge the ends of the earth; and he shall give strength unto his king, and exalt the horn of his MASHIYACH (Messiah)!

2 Samuel 7:12-16

[12]And when thy days be fulfilled, and thou shalt sleep with thy fathers, I will set up thy seed after thee, which shall proceed out of thy bowels, and I will establish his kingdom.

[13]He shall build an house for my name, and I will stablish the throne of his kingdom for ever.

[14]I will be his father, and he shall be my son. If he commit iniquity, I will chasten him with the rod of men, and with the stripes of the children of men:

[15]But my mercy shall not depart away from him, as I took it from Saul, whom I put away before thee.

[16]And thine house and thy kingdom shall be established for ever before thee: thy throne shall be established for ever.


NOW, WHERE DID SAMUEL SPEAKS ABOUT MUHAMMAD?
🌐

Leave a Reply

